The Shadow Rising

Author: Robert Jordan
Book #4 of Series: The Wheel of Time
View: 0
Published year: 1992


The Shadow Rising is a fantasy novel by American author Robert Jordan, the fourth book in his series The Wheel of Time. It was published by Tor Books and released on September 15, 1992. At the beginning of the book, Rand al'Thor has just claimed the crystal sword Callandor to prove himself the Dragon Reborn. He is approached by Lanfear; and the fortress 'Stone of Tear' is stormed by Trollocs and Fades, sent by another Forsaken (Sammael), while a third, Semirhage, sends her followers into the Stone, to oppose Sammael's forces. In defense, Rand uses Callandor to create a lightning storm killing all the Trollocs and Fades.Rand then departs for the Aiel Waste, to which Egwene al'Vere and Moiraine Damodred accompany him. Mat Cauthon, counseled by the Stone of Tear's Aelfinn ter'angreal, follows Rand. Perrin Aybara, after hearing of trouble in Two Rivers, his native region, returns thereto, accompanied by Faile Bashere. Elayne Trakand, Nynaeve al'Meara, and Thom Merrilin depart to Tarabon to hunt the Black Ajah, while Min Farshaw arrives in Tar Valon to report to the Amyrlin Siuan Sanche. Thus, The Shadow Rising follows four groups of characters in four plotlines.
Buy The Book With HALF PRICE